This will be my first confession...

"Egyszerre kell élni a nappal, a holddal, a vizek áradásával, a hideggel és meleggel: soha nem ellene, mindig belesimulva a világ összhangjába, a teremtés és pusztulás teljes rendjébe. Csak azok botlanak meg az életben, akik valahogyan belülről süketek a világ hangjai iránt."

“Egy napon miután uralmunk alá hajtottuk a szelet, a hullámokat, az árapályt, és a gravitációt, talán hasznosíthatnánk a szeretet energiáit is. Akkor a világtörténelem során másodszor, az ember újra felfedezi majd a tüzet.”

“Játékaidat elvehetik, ruháidat, pénzedet is elvehetik mások. De nincsen olyan hatalma a földnek, amelyik elvehetné tőled azt, hogy a pillangónak tarka szárnya van, s hogy a rigófütty olyan az erdőn, mintha egy nagy kék virág nyílna ki benned. Nem veheti el senki tőled azt, hogy a tavaszi szellőnek édes nyírfaillata van, és selymes puha keze, mint a jó tündéreknek.”

We were so close, there was no room
We bled inside each others wounds
We all had caught the same disease
And we all sang the songs of peace

Some came to sing, some came to pray
Some came to keep the dark away

Oh my starry eyed surprise

Sundown to Sunrise

Dance all night

With the moon I run far from the carnage of the fiery sun

It feels so good but I'm old,
Two-thousand years of chasing...

We'll do it all
Everything
On our own

We don't need
Anything
Or anyone

If I lay here
If I just lay here
Would you lie with me and just forget the world?All that I am
All that I ever was
Is here in your perfect eyes, they're all I can see

I don't know where
Confused about how as well
Just know that these things will never change for us at all

Shut your eyes and think of somewhere
Somewhere cold and caked in snow
By the fire we break the quiet
Learn to wear each other well

And when the worrying starts to hurt
and the world feels like graves of dirt
Just close your eyes until
you can imagine this place, yeah, our secret space at will

All this feels strange and untrue
And I won't waste a minute without you

Every minute from this minute now
We can do what we like anywhere
I want so much to open your eyes
'Cause I need you to look into mine

Tell me something that I know
Just something that I understand
I need to taste the warming glow
Of your medicating hands

Strain this chaos turn it into light
I've got to see you one last night

It's so clear now that you are all that I have
I have no fear cos you are all that I have

There is a darkness deep in you
A frightening magic I cling to

All these places feel like home

Shut your eyes and sing to me

fotók: S. Krisztina

szövegek: snow patrol, kings of leon, eagle eye cherry